Book Groups

Women Diversity Book Group

Future 2021 reading selections and dates — all at 6:00 p.m. on Zoom  — are:

Fourth Tuesday, March 23, Women’s History Month, The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris,

Fourth Tuesday, April 27, Local Author, Home Free: Adventures of a Child of the Sixties by Rifka Kreiter,

Fourth Tuesday, May 25, Asian-Pacific Islander Heritage Month, The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See,

Fourth Tuesday, June 22, Lesbian Gay Transgender Bisexual Queer Intersex Pride Month, Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo,

Fourth Tuesday, July 27, Classic or Prize-Winner by a Woman Author, The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett,

Fourth Tuesday, August 24, Age Theme, Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens,

Thursday, September 23, Latina Heritage Month, Once I Was You: A Memoir of Love and Hate in a Torn America by Maria Hinojosa,

Fourth Tuesday, Oct. 26, National Disability Employment Awareness Month, Maybe You Should Talk to Someone: A Therapist, Her Therapist and Our Lives Revealed by Lori Gottlieb

Fourth Tuesday, Nov. 23, Native American Heritage Month, There, There by Tommy Orange,

Fourth Tuesday, Dec. 21, Spirituality/Religious Heritage/Environmentalism, The Book of V. by Anna Solomon

Print Friendly, PDF & Email