Book Groups

Women Diversity Book Group

Future 2021 reading selections and dates — all at 6:00 p.m. on Zoom  — are:

January 19,

February 23

Tuesday, March 23, Women’s History Month, The Truths We Hold by Kamala Harris,

Tuesday, April 27, Local Author, Home Free: Adventures of a Child of the Sixties by Rifka Kreiter,

Tuesday, May 25, Asian-Pacific Islander Heritage Month, The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See,

Tuesday, June 29, Lesbian Gay Transgender Bisexual Queer Intersex Pride Month, Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo,

Tuesday, July 27, Classic or Prize-Winner by a Woman Author, The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett,

Tuesday, August 24, Age Theme, Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens,

Thursday, September 23, Latina Heritage Month, Once I Was You: A Memoir of Love and Hate in a Torn America by Maria Hinojosa,

Tuesday, Oct. 26, National Disability Employment Awareness Month, Maybe You Should Talk to Someone: A Therapist, Her Therapist and Our Lives Revealed by Lori Gottlieb

Tuesday, Nov. 23, Native American Heritage Month, There, There by Tommy Orange,

Tuesday, Dec. 21, Spirituality/Religious Heritage/Environmentalism, The Book of V. by Anna Solomon

Print Friendly, PDF & Email