Home | Catalogs | General Information | Departments | Policies & Services | City of Englewood | Friends of the Library | Table of Contents

Englewood Public Library

31 Engle St. Englewood, NJ 07631  (201)568-2215

Hours: Mon-Thu 9am-9pm, Fri.-Sat 9am -5pm, *Sun Closed.

Search BCCLS Catalog :

Easy to Use, Powerful Search Engines and Databases

These online services are available with your Englewood library card.

Googling will give you millions of sites, but determining the authenticity and legitimacy of those sites is often difficult. Your library’s database subscriptions give you authenticated information and more specific and correct answers to your questions. We hope that you take advantage of these wonderful services.

Ebsco | Ebsco Host Web
• MasterFILE PremierMaster
• Business Source Elite
• Health Source:Nursing Academic Edition
• Newspaper Source
• ERIC
• Middle Search Plus
• Primary Search
• EBSCO Animals
• Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
• Health Source-Consumer Edition
• Regional Business News
• TOPICsearch

Mango Languages - This database allows to learn a new language or improve your skills in a language that you have already begun to learn.

JerseyClicks
(allows you to search many databases at the same time)
• HeritageQuest online
• Familysearch

• Contemporary Authors

• Directory of Open Access Journals
• Reference USA

ProQuest
• Historical New York Times

• Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
• Biomedical Reference Collection: Expanded
• McClatchy-Tribune Collection
• Corporate ResourceNet
• Nursing and Allied Health Collection:Expanded
• GreenFILE
• Business Source Primer
• MAS Ultra School Edition
• Biography Collection Complete
• History Reference Center
• Literary Reference Center
• Science Reference Centers
• Professional Development Collection
World Book Web
• World Book Atlas
• World Book Dictionary
• World Book Online Kids
• World Book Online Info Finder
• World Book Online Reference Center
• World Book Discover
• Living Green Digital Library
• Early Peoples Digital Library
• Inventions & Discoveries Digital Library
• Dramatic Learning
• Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
• Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica
• L’Encyclopedie Decouverte
Searchasaurus
(enter through Ebsco database)
• Animals
• Art & Music
• Health
• History
• People & Places
• Science & Math
• Sports
• Stories
Infotrac
• Custom Newspapers
• General Reference Center
• General Business File ASAP
• Health Reference Center Academic
• Business and Company Resource Center
• Health and Wellness Resource Center
• Literature Resource Center-LRC
• Biography Resource Center
• The Record
• Home • Catalogs • General Information • Departments • Policies & Services • City of Englewood • Friends of the Library • Table of Contents •

Copyright © 2010 Englewood Public Library
Last modified: 08/18/10